the spaz of fitness has arrived

Watch Some Sports!

In General on December 1, 2012 at 3:07 pm

I write to you from amid the depressive storm of end-of-semester madness. I made a major rookie mistake in selecting my courseload this semester and wound up with three equally demanding classes with equally high stakes in terms of how well I should perform. As such, I’m rather worried about finishing everything I’d like to do on time. I actually do have some programming and workout thoughts for you, but I’m going to hold off on those until I get a breather. I wanted to let you all know, though, that the Outlaw Open is happening this weekend– a major CrossFit invitational hosted by Outlaw CrossFit, which trains a number of Games Competitors including this year’s third place finisher, Talayna Fortunato. Right now and all weekend you can follow the invitational here via their livestream:

http://new.livestream.com/accounts/2100046/events/1709925

Also the USA Weightlifting Championships is happening this weekend and is streaming here:

http://www.teamusa.org/USA-Weightlifting/live

Big weekend for lifting heavy things. And me with too many papers to write…

Hope your weekend goes much more smoothly than mine!

EDIT: You can also keep up with the Outlaw Open’s live scores here: http://outlawopen2012.breezescoring.com/results/

Leave a Reply

